Northamptonshire v Kent
John Player League 1977
VenueLondon Road, Tring on 26th June 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 57 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresDO Oslear, WE Phillipson

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz6     
CS Cowdreyb Dye1     
CJC Rowec Steele b Larkins17     
*Asif Iqballbw b Hodgson14     
AGE Ealhamb Larkins16     
BD Julienc Sharp b Larkins3     
JN Shepherdc Sharp b Griffiths9     
+APE Knottc Cook b Larkins13     
RW Hillsc and b Dye25     
DL Underwoodb Dye12     
KBS Jarvisnot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-8, 3-37, 4-39, 5-59, 6-60, 7-74, 8-89, 9-122, 10-125 (37.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz7   2171--42.002.43
Hodgson8   1251--48.003.12
Larkins8   0384--12.004.75
Griffiths8   2261--48.003.25

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyc Knott b Jarvis4     
G Cookc Woolmer b Julien6     
W Larkinsc Knott b Hills12     
*DS Steelelbw b Hills1     
TJ Yardleyb Asif Iqbal10     
Sarfraz Nawazc Woolmer b Shepherd11     
RG Williamsc Ealham b Asif Iqbal7     
+G Sharpc and b Asif Iqbal3     
A Hodgsonc Knott b Hills0     
JCJ Dyec Asif Iqbal b Shepherd5     
BJ Griffithsnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 28.1 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-18, 4-31, 5-46, 6-57, 7-58, 8-61, 9-68, 10-68 (28.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis5   351--30.001.00
Julien5   171--30.001.40
Hills8   2213--16.002.62
Asif Iqbal5   333--10.000.60

--> DL Underwood passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> W Larkins achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive