Kent v Yorkshire
John Player League 1977
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 24th July 1977 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 51 runs
PointsKent 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresJF Crapp, KE Palmer

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Bairstow b Stevenson0     
CS Cowdreyb Cooper0     
CJ Tavaréc Lumb b Cooper3     
*Asif Iqbalb Ramage20     
AGE Ealhamc Boycott b Sidebottom33     
BD Julienc Sharp b Ramage0     
JN Shepherdc Sidebottom b Ramage42     
GW Johnsonb Cooper20     
+APE Knottnot out29     
DL Underwoodnot out1     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-9, 4-33, 5-33, 6-59, 7-108, 8-141
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevenson7   2211--42.003.00
Cooper8   1263--16.003.25
Sidebottom8   1271--48.003.38
Ramage7   0513--14.007.29
Bore5   1180---3.60
Boycott5   350---1.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc Knott b Jarvis11     
JH Hampshirerun out14     
RG Lumbc and b Asif Iqbal34     
JD Loveb Jarvis0     
K Sharplbw b Jarvis0     
A Sidebottomc Cowdrey b Underwood23     
+DL Bairstowc Cowdrey b Underwood4     
GB Stevensonb Asif Iqbal2     
A Ramagerun out1     
HP Coopernot out0     
MK Boreb Underwood1     
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-30, 3-31, 4-37, 5-81, 6-98, 7-99, 8-101, 9-101, 10-102 (34.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   2133--16.001.62
Julien5   0130---2.60
Woolmer8   1190---2.38
Shepherd5   1100---2.00
Asif Iqbal4   0122--12.003.00

--> A Ramage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 1-25)
--> GB Stevenson reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive