Eastern Province v Rhodesia
Datsun Shield 1977/78 (Final)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 11th March 1978 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRhodesia won the toss and decided to field
ResultRhodesia won on faster scoring rate (Runs per wicket on countback to score at eqivalent point)
UmpiresLN Hornby, OR Schoof

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Bezuidenhoutc Robertson b Fletcher0     
CP Wilkinsc Barbour b Clift43     
*+KS McEwanc Davison b Mitchell25     
RG Pollockb du Preez36     
AL Wilmotc du Preez b Fletcher43     
AL Biggsc Mitchell b du Preez19     
DJ Brickettc Davison b Fletcher0     
JM Winstanleyrun out9     
GS Cowleynot out27     
WK Watsonnot out11     
MJ Macaulaydid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-76, 3-77, 4-122, 5-171, 6-175, 7-181, 8-208
Rhodesia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg12   1490---4.08
Fletcher12   3473--24.003.92
Mitchell12   2391--72.003.25
Clift12   2281--72.002.33
du Preez12   1502--36.004.17

Rhodesia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Heronb Brickett23     
JC Mitchellc McEwan b Watson13     
+B Dudlestonrun out0     
*SD Robertsonb Biggs7     
BF Davisonnot out102     
PR Carlsteinc McEwan b Wilkins1     
BD Barbournot out57     
PB Cliftdid not bat      
DAG Fletcherdid not bat      
JH du Preezdid not bat      
VR Hoggdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 56.2 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-17, 3-27, 4-74, 5-81
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson11   2431--66.003.91
Macaulay12   2310---2.58
Biggs8   0491--48.006.12
Wilkins12   2271--72.002.25
Cowley3   0210---7.00

--> JM Winstanley made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PR Carlstein made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AL Wilmot passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> GS Cowley passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> BD Barbour passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive