Warwickshire v Minor Counties West
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Group A)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 29th April 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 9 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 3; Minor Counties West 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, RT Wilson
Man of the MatchRGD Willis

Minor Counties West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Nurtonc Humpage b Willis7     
WM Osmanc Amiss b Perryman10     
RV Lewisc Abberley b Willis0     
MST Dunstanc Willis b Oliver22     
AJ Burridgec Abberley b Perryman0     
G Wallenc Oliver b Brown10     
*+FE Collyerb Perryman10     
RR Baileyb Willis9     
PJ Lewingtonc Willis b Perryman0     
PA Goochb Willis2     
DI Yeabsleynot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-26, 4-30, 5-51, 6-53, 7-65, 8-65, 9-74, 10-75 (38.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rouse5   2120---2.40
Perryman11   7174--16.501.55
Brown7   1201--42.002.86
Oliver6   1121--36.002.00
Hemmings2   050---2.50

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissnot out45     
KD Smithc Gooch b Lewington24     
+GW Humpagenot out1     
*J Whitehousedid not bat      
RN Abberleydid not bat      
PR Oliverdid not bat      
SJ Rousedid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
DJ Browndid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(1 wicket, 19.4 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Smith)
Minor Counties West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bailey4   0140---3.50
Yeabsley6   1120---2.00
Lewington6   1251--36.004.17
Gooch3   0170---5.67

--> DL Amiss passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21
--> SP Perryman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Minor Counties West innings (previous best was 4-19)
--> SP Perryman reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Minor Counties West innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive