Surrey v Kent
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Group D)
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 6th, 8th, 9th May 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 14 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Kent 3
UmpiresWL Budd, JG Langridge
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Man of the MatchAsif Iqbal

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Knight b Intikhab Alam29     
GW Johnsonb Butcher22     
CJ Tavaréc Roope b Jackman56     
Asif Iqbalb Roope66     
*AGE Ealhamnot out19     
JN Shepherdc Jackman b Baker0     
CS Cowdreynot out10     
RW Hillsdid not bat      
+PR Downtondid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-59, 3-179, 4-192, 5-193
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jackman11   2321--66.002.91
Baker11   0351--66.003.18
Smith5   0240---4.80
Butcher11   2411--66.003.73
Intikhab Alam11   2361--66.003.27
Roope6   0341--36.005.67

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JH Edrichb Hills13     
GP Howarthc Jarvis b Underwood52     
*RDV Knightc Underwood b Johnson25     
Younis Ahmedc Cowdrey b Jarvis26     
GRJ Roopec Tavaré b Shepherd35     
Intikhab Alamnot out17     
RP Bakerb Jarvis0     
AR Butchernot out14     
RD Jackmandid not bat      
+CJ Richardsdid not bat      
DM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 11 lb, 3 nb)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-97, 3-97, 4-165, 5-175, 6-175
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis11   0462--33.004.18
Shepherd11   3351--66.003.18
Woolmer4   0110---2.75
Hills4   0201--24.005.00
Underwood11   1331--66.003.00
Asif Iqbal6   0180---3.00
Johnson8   2191--48.002.38

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to three.
--> RA Woolmer passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16
--> Asif Iqbal passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> AR Butcher passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive