Isle of Wight Under-21s v Devon Under-21s
Southern Counties Under-21s Competition 2005
VenueSteephill Road, Ventnor on 11th August 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIsle of Wight Under-21s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDevon Under-21s won by 9 wickets
PointsIsle of Wight Under-21s 0; Devon Under-21s 2

Isle of Wight Under-21s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Lloydst Bettiss b Parker2229263-75.86
D Bevannot out581091407-53.21
C Russellc Parker b Murray1125272-44.00
C Whitefieldc Bettiss b Larcombe12120--4.76
P Morrisc Bettiss b Murray2109--20.00
R Snellb Murray51718--29.41
P Wadmorerun out (Allin->Bettiss)155--20.00
*M Holmesc Parker b Watkin244--50.00
M Allenrun out (Larcombe)263--33.33
D Briggsb Watkin258--40.00
A Brettlbw b Watkin399--33.33
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 140 minutes, 39.4 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Lloyd), 2-56 (Russell), 3-72 (Whitefield), 4-79 (Morris), 5-93 (Snell), 6-95 (Wadmore), 7-98 (Holmes), 8-101 (Allen), 9-112 (Briggs), 10-124 (Brett, 39.4 ov)
Devon Under-21s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allin7   12301--3.29
Parker5   0241-130.004.80
Porter6   21001--1.67
Murray10   12631-20.002.60
Larcombe8   2151--48.001.88

Devon Under-21s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Williamsb Briggs2835256-80.00
NS Watkinnot out3863795-60.32
NC Bettisnot out52414410-126.83
JAM Tomsdid not bat      
*J Gibsondid not bat      
+M Bettissdid not bat      
A Parkerdid not bat      
G Larcombedid not bat      
J Porterdid not bat      
W Murraydid not bat      
TW Allindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 w)9
Total(1 wicket, 79 minutes, 23.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Williams)
Isle of Wight Under-21s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holmes3   01301--4.33
Snell7   03101--4.43
Brett2   01702--8.50
Allen3   01701--5.67
Whitefield1   01201--12.00

--> Isle of Wight Under-21s innings: 50 in 65 balls, 34 minutes
--> Isle of Wight Under-21s innings: 100 in 207 balls, 120 minutes
--> Devon Under-21s innings: 50 in 66 balls, 41 minutes
--> Devon Under-21s innings: 100 in 122 balls, 70 minutes
--> D Bevan 50 in 104 balls, 132 minutes
--> NC Bettis 50 in 41 balls, 44 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive