England Under-17s v Scotland Under-19s
Scotland Under-19s in England 1997
VenueClifton Park, York on 4th September 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEngland Under-17s: 11; Scotland Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossScotland Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-17s won by 5 wickets
UmpiresJM Tythcott, T Wilson
ScorersJP Barrett, H Clayton

Scotland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Wattslbw b Haywood1134431-32.35
GM Butchartb O'Connell1662711-25.81
AA Duncanc Grove b Randall63735--16.22
A Gulb Randall1339372-33.33
N Millarb Haywood6878768-87.18
AC Speirsc and b Gough2912--22.22
SJ Dempsienot out2639471166.67
+EGC Stubbsnot out41112--36.36
*RJ Mitchinsondid not bat      
GI Maidendid not bat      
N Caplandid not bat      
CC MacKellardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 18 nb, 12 w)41
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Watts), 2-61 (Butchart), 3-63 (Duncan), 4-94 (Gul), 5-109 (Speirs), 6-165 (Millar)
England Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Grove2   0220---11.00
Smith3   070---2.33
Haywood8   2202--24.002.50
O'Connell10   3211--60.002.10
Randall10   6222--30.002.20
Dawson8   0340---4.25
Gough5   0301--30.006.00
Morris4   0200---5.00

England Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*ZC Morrisc Maiden b Butchart814121-57.14
MA Goughc Speirs b Butchart71827--38.89
BL Spendloveb Butchart9595112113100.00
GR Haywoodc MacKellar b Maiden28274532103.70
CJ Hewisonc Mitchinson b Caplan51715--29.41
JA Smithnot out26233811113.04
RKJ Dawsonnot out133--33.33
BW O'Connelldid not bat      
SJ Randalldid not bat      
+M Thewlisdid not bat      
JO Grovedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 32.4 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Morris), 2-33 (Gough), 3-94 (Haywood), 4-108 (Hewison), 5-184 (Spendlove)
Scotland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Butchart7   04336214.006.14
MacKellar6   12404--4.00
Caplan7   03211-42.004.57
Maiden9   15713-54.006.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive