England Under-17s v Scotland Under-19s
Scotland Under-19s in England 1998
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 13th September 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEngland Under-17s: 11; Scotland Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossScotland Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-17s won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDB Harrison, JM Tythcott
ScorersH Clayton, K Palmer

Scotland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Wattsc Bell b Harrison0     
AA Duncanc Sadler b Loudon47     
A Gulb Stewart9     
N Millarlbw b Bridge8     
AC Speirsb Bell19     
SJ Dempsiec Sadler b Bell1     
*GI Maidenc Loudon b Bell28     
SM Seligmannb Bridge3     
+BG Clarkec Loudon b Horsley1     
N Caplanb Stewart2     
R Bawanot out3     
CC MacKellardid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Watts), 2-35 (Gul), 3-53 (Millar), 4-92 (Duncan), 5-92 (Speirs), 6-109 (Dempsie), 7-128 (Seligmann), 8-132 (Maiden), 9-134 (Caplan), 10-140 (Clarke, 42.5 ov)
England Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison8   2231--48.002.88
Stewart9   3202--27.002.22
Bridge8   1212--24.002.62
Bell8   2193--16.002.38
Loudon5   1251--30.005.00

England Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Jonesnot out79     
J Sadlerc Clarke b Bawa7     
*A Loudonrun out16     
A Wrightc Clarke b Bawa26     
D Harrisonnot out4     
I Belldid not bat      
C Taylordid not bat      
B Stewartdid not bat      
+M Thewlisdid not bat      
AD Horsleydid not bat      
G Bridgedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 7 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 47.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Sadler), 2-72 (Loudon), 3-122 (Wright)
Scotland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bawa10   2182--30.001.80
Seligmann10   3180---1.80
Maiden10   1280---2.80
Speirs4   0240---6.00
Caplan4   0210---5.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive