England Under-17s v Scotland Under-19s
Scotland Under-19s in England 2000
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 1st August 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEngland Under-17s: 11; Scotland Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossScotland Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-17s won by 2 wickets
UmpiresAB Bloodworth, DB Harrison
ScorersKC Nisbet, H Whitaker

Scotland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RE Morec Sayers b Hogg1730322-56.67
*D Spinkb Nash4880977160.00
SD Gilmourc Sharif b Nash3272772-44.44
Z Mohammednot out4163752-65.08
HR Fultonc and b Suppiah063--0.00
+SC Coetzerrun out1935331-54.29
HS Grewalrun out91318--69.23
GS Andersonnot out245--50.00
PA Jackdid not bat      
A Browndid not bat      
S Ashrafdid not bat      
MS Torriedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (More), 2-102 (Spink), 3-117 (Gilmour), 4-117 (Fulton), 5-154 (Coetzer), 6-179 (Grewal)
England Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg9   23111254.003.44
Gilbert9   03002--3.33
Boyd6   035011-5.83
Muchall6   02005--3.33
Suppiah10   22712-60.002.70
Nash10   1402--30.004.00

England Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BM Shafayatb Jack042--0.00
JJ Sayersc Coetzer b Ashraf1141622-26.83
ZK Shariflbw b Jack011--0.00
A Suppiahc Ashraf b Anderson65841239177.38
GJ Muchalllbw b Ashraf038--0.00
W Smithlbw b Grewal21011--20.00
*C Nashb Anderson3346511-71.74
+S Popec Coetzer b Jack112626--42.31
K Hoggnot out2046581-43.48
CR Gilbertnot out1522383-68.18
SJ Boyddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 14 w)30
Total(8 wickets, 46 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Shafayat), 2-1 (Sharif), 3-48 (Sayers), 4-61 (Muchall), 5-77 (Smith), 6-133 (Suppiah), 7-136 (Nash), 8-149 (Pope)
Scotland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jack10   04533720.004.50
Brown10   22601--2.60
Grewal7   13212-42.004.57
Ashraf4   01927-12.004.75
Anderson7   0252--21.003.57
Torrie8   03001--3.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive