Surrey v Glamorgan
John Player League 1978
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 20th August 1978 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 2 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresR Julian, TG Wilson

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*A Jonesnot out75     
+JA Hopkinsc Roope b Wilson11     
RC Ontongb Intikhab Alam24     
G Richardsb Intikhab Alam7     
PD Swartnot out85     
MJ Llewellyndid not bat      
MA Nashdid not bat      
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
AL Jonesdid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
AH Wilkinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 16 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)20
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-77, 3-85
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson8   0381--48.004.75
Knight4   1210---5.25
Intikhab Alam8   0392--24.004.88
Pocock8   0180---2.25
Jackman6   0430---7.17
Roope6   0430---7.17

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Wilkins b Nash12     
GRJ Roopec and b Swart49     
Younis Ahmedc Ontong b Nash6     
*RDV Knightb Nash6     
Intikhab Alamb Ontong46     
DM Smithc Llewellyn b Wilkins31     
MA Lynchnot out45     
RD Jackmanrun out1     
+CJ Richardsrun out5     
PHL Wilsonnot out0     
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 9 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-30, 3-40, 4-110, 5-142, 6-208, 7-212, 8-222
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   1213--16.002.62
Cordle6   0160---2.67
Lloyd4   0290---7.25
Ontong5   0361--30.007.20
Swart7   0411--42.005.86
Wilkins7   0421--42.006.00
Richards3   0160---5.33

--> PD Swart passed his previous highest score of 83 in ListA matches
--> GRJ Roope passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> MA Lynch passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> RC Ontong reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive