Habib Bank Limited v United Bank Limited
BCCP Invitation Tournament 1978/79 (Semi-Final)
VenueAitchison College Ground, Lahore on 16th, 17th, 18th September 1978 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by 244 runs
UmpiresAmanullah Khan, Shujauddin
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 257/8 (Javed Miandad 89*, Abdur Raqib 2*)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (2) 133/2 (Agha Zahid 58*, Javed Miandad 42*)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc and b Waheed Mirza64     
Arshad Pervezc Nasir Valika b Humayun Dyer41     
Mohsin Khanb Mudassar Nazar4     
Azhar Khanb Shahid Aziz7     
*Javed Miandadc Khalid Irtiza b Sikander Bakht94     
Tehsin Javedb Waheed Mirza2     
Sultan Ranac Waheed Mirza b Sikander Bakht24     
Abdul Qadirc Mudassar Nazar b Humayun Dyer6     
+Masood Iqbalc Sadiq Mohammad b Humayun Dyer0     
Abdur Raqibb Mudassar Nazar2     
Liaqat Alinot out1     
Total(all out, 77.7 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-82, 3-91, 4-166, 5-172, 6-225, 7-238, 8-238, 9-261, 10-263 (77.7 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht17.71592--
Mudassar Nazar15   5332--
Humayun Dyer13   1413--
Waheed Mirza11   1352--
Shahid Aziz21   2771--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc Sultan Rana b Abdur Raqib41     
*Sadiq Mohammadb Liaqat Ali0     
Haroon Rasheedc Abdur Raqib b Azhar Khan23     
Khalid Irtizac Arshad Pervez b Azhar Khan5     
Mansoor Akhtarb Azhar Khan0     
Nasir Valikac Javed Miandad b Abdul Qadir12     
Waheed Mirzab Abdur Raqib1     
+Arifuddinc Liaqat Ali b Abdur Raqib6     
Humayun Dyerc Masood Iqbal b Abdul Qadir0     
Sikander Bakhtc Sultan Rana b Abdul Qadir0     
Shahid Aziznot out2     
Total(all out, 41.7 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-64, 3-72, 4-72, 5-72, 6-73, 7-74, 8-91, 9-91, 10-93 (41.7 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali4   241--
Sultan Rana3   0110--
Abdul Qadir10   2263--
Abdur Raqib13.73353--
Azhar Khan11   3143--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidc Arifuddin b Sadiq Mohammad58     
Arshad Pervezc Mansoor Akhtar b Sikander Bakht0     
Mohsin Khanb Mansoor Akhtar18     
*Javed Miandadc Khalid Irtiza b Sikander Bakht62     
Azhar Khanc Haroon Rasheed b Shahid Aziz25     
Tehsin Javedc Nasir Valika b Sadiq Mohammad0     
Sultan Ranac and b Sadiq Mohammad0     
Abdul Qadirnot out42     
+Masood Iqbalc Waheed Mirza b Sadiq Mohammad7     
Abdur Raqiblbw b Sadiq Mohammad0     
Liaqat Alirun out1     
Total(all out, 53 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-48, 3-150, 4-166, 5-171, 6-171, 7-187, 8-198, 9-198, 10-230 (53 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht8   1132--
Mudassar Nazar3   0150--
Shahid Aziz16   4581--
Mansoor Akhtar3   0231--
Sadiq Mohammad17   1855--
Humayun Dyer5   0170--
Khalid Irtiza1   020--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc Sultan Rana b Azhar Khan49     
Waheed Mirzac Tehsin Javed b Abdul Qadir20     
Haroon Rasheedc Masood Iqbal b Abdul Qadir7     
*Sadiq Mohammadc Javed Miandad b Abdul Qadir6     
Khalid Irtizac Javed Miandad b Abdul Qadir0     
Nasir Valikac Tehsin Javed b Abdul Qadir24     
Mansoor Akhtarc Azhar Khan b Abdur Raqib1     
+Arifuddinnot out18     
Humayun Dyerb Abdul Qadir0     
Sikander Bakhtc Abdur Raqib b Azhar Khan26     
Shahid Azizb Azhar Khan0     
Total(all out, 44 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-54, 3-64, 4-100, 5-105, 6-115, 7-115, 8-156, 9-156, 10-156 (44 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali4   0260--
Abdul Qadir18   2646--
Azhar Khan10   2243--
Abdur Raqib8   2201--
Javed Miandad4   0170--

--> Each first innings was limited to 78 overs
--> Humayun Dyer made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Arifuddin (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> Humayun Dyer reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Habib Bank Limited first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive