Karachi A v United Bank Limited
BCCP Patron's Trophy 1978/79
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 24th, 25th, 26th February 1979 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by an innings and 42 runs
UmpiresAnwar Ali, Saleem Badar
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 119/1 (Sadiq Mohammad 52*, Mahmood Rasheed 18*)
Close of play day 2Karachi A (2) 51/2 (Maqsood Akhtar 21*, Fahim Sani 4*)

Karachi A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Maqsood Akhtarc Arifuddin b Tariq Wahab0     
Iqbal Hussainc Mohinder Kumar b Tariq Wahab21     
Akhtar Askarist Arifuddin b Amin Lakhani57     
Fahim Sanic Arifuddin b Waheed Mirza7     
*+Shahid Israrc Mansoor Akhtar b Mohinder Kumar0     
Akbar Najamuddinc Arifuddin b Shahid Aziz22     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Nasir Valika b Shahid Aziz8     
Anwar Miandadnot out13     
Rafat Alamlbw b Shahid Aziz14     
Shahid Iqbalc Arifuddin b Tariq Wahab1     
Fareed Ahmedb Shahid Aziz8     
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-24, 3-55, 4-58, 5-113, 6-117, 7-134, 8-155, 9-159, 10-162 (45.2 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Wahab13   2503--
Mohinder Kumar8   1441--
Waheed Mirza4   0151--
Amin Lakhani9   4141--
Shahid Aziz11.20284--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mansoor Akhtarc Akbar Najamuddin b Rafat Alam31     
*Sadiq Mohammadc and b Shahid Iqbal103     
Mahmood Rasheedc Maqsood Akhtar b Akbar Najamuddin28     
Nasir Valikac Iqbal Hussain b Akbar Najamuddin64     
Waheed Mirzac Shahid Israr b Shahid Iqbal34     
Shahid Pervezc Akhtar Askari b Shahid Iqbal8     
+Arifuddinc Akhtar Askari b Shahid Iqbal4     
Mohinder Kumarnot out17     
Amin Lakhanic Anwar Miandad b Shahid Iqbal0     
Shahid Azizc and b Akbar Najamuddin8     
Tariq Wahabnot out0     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 74 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-131, 3-224, 4-281, 5-283, 6-289, 7-296, 8-296, 9-317
Karachi A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fareed Ahmed9   0590--
Rafat Alam5   1301--
Fahim Sani3   0150--
Shahid Iqbal24   3745--
Akbar Najamuddin29   4903--
Aziz-ur-Rehman4   0290--

Karachi A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Maqsood Akhtarc Mahmood Rasheed b Mohinder Kumar32     
Iqbal Hussainc Arifuddin b Mohinder Kumar20     
Akhtar Askaric Arifuddin b Mohinder Kumar2     
Fahim Saninot out30     
*+Shahid Israrc Mansoor Akhtar b Waheed Mirza11     
Akbar Najamuddinb Tariq Wahab0     
Aziz-ur-Rehmanc Tariq Wahab b Waheed Mirza2     
Anwar Miandadc Arifuddin b Amin Lakhani0     
Rafat Alamlbw b Waheed Mirza0     
Shahid Iqbalc Mohinder Kumar b Amin Lakhani5     
Fareed Ahmedb Waheed Mirza0     
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-32, 3-77, 4-78, 5-102, 6-106, 7-109, 8-109, 9-109, 10-116 (48.2 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tariq Wahab12   1301--
Mohinder Kumar13   3363--
Waheed Mirza5.22104--
Amin Lakhani6   3102--
Shahid Aziz7   2100--
Shahid Pervez5   360--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Each first innings was limited to 78 overs
--> Iqbal Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> Akhtar Askari made his debut in first-class matches
--> Akbar Najamuddin made his debut in first-class matches
--> Anwar Miandad made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive