WSC West Indies v WSC Australia
WSC Australia in West Indies 1978/79 (6th ODI)
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown on 7th March 1979 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWSC Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultWSC West Indies won by 7 runs
UmpiresDM Archer, D Sang Hue
Man of the MatchMF Kent

WSC West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Marsh b Lillee4      
DL Haynesc Marsh b GS Chappell20      
RC Fredericksc GS Chappell b Pascoe14      
RA Austinc GS Chappell b Walker56      
IVA Richardsc Kent b Walker89      
CL Kingc Walker b Thomson28      
*CH Lloydc GS Chappell b Thomson15      
J Garnerc TM Chappell b Lillee4      
+DL Murraynot out2      
WW Danieldid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 45 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Greenidge), 2-27 (Fredericks), 3-54 (Haynes), 4-143 (Austin), 5-199 (King), 6-232, 7-234, 8-240 (45 ov)
WSC Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lillee9   1322--   27.003.56
Pascoe9   0381--   54.004.22
Thomson9   0562--   27.006.22
GS Chappell6   0171--   36.002.83
IM Chappell3   0150--   -5.00
Walker9   0742--   27.008.22

WSC Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BM Lairdc Murray b Croft6      
*IM Chappellc Lloyd b Daniel7      
MF Kentc King b Daniel109  141  
GS Chappellb King32      
DW Hookesb Austin21      
TM Chappellrun out26      
+RW Marshnot out17      
DK Lilleec Richards b Croft6  -1  
MHN Walkernot out1      
JR Thomsondid not bat      
LS Pascoedid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 45 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Laird), 2-13 (IM Chappell), 3-93 (GS Chappell), 4-124 (Hookes), 5-203, 6-225, 7-231
WSC West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Croft9   0512--   27.005.67
Daniel9   2332--   27.003.67
Garner9   1430--   -4.78
King9   0291--   54.003.22
Austin9   0691--   54.007.67

Attendance: 3,500





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive