Middlesex v Minor Counties North
Benson and Hedges Cup 1979 (Group D)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 5th May 1979 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 6 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 3; Minor Counties North 0
UmpiresDGL Evans, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchD Bailey

Minor Counties North inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FLQ Handleyb Selvey2     
JS Johnsonlbw b Selvey42     
*D Baileyc Barlow b Emburey52     
RMO Cookec Brearley b Emburey0     
TA Pearsallc Gould b Daniel9     
NA Riddellc Emburey b Jones22     
NT O'Brienlbw b Daniel0     
IJ Gemmellc Gould b Daniel6     
+MD Hodsonc Radley b Jones0     
JS Wilkinsonc Jones b Daniel0     
AJ Goodnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-79, 3-83, 4-105, 5-117, 6-121, 7-141, 8-141, 9-141, 10-143 (53.3 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey11   3282--33.002.55
Jones10   2352--30.003.50
Edmonds11   2230---2.09
Emburey11   2182--33.001.64

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Brearleyb Bailey33     
MJ Smithlbw b Wilkinson21     
CT Radleynot out62     
GD Barlowc Wilkinson b Bailey0     
MW Gattingc Johnson b Bailey3     
+IJ Gouldnot out17     
PH Edmondsdid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb)8
Total(4 wickets, 46.3 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-87, 3-87, 4-93
Minor Counties North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Good6   1120---2.00
Gemmell6   2250---4.17
O'Brien11   1300---2.73
Bailey11   4313--22.002.82
Cooke3   0100---3.33

--> IJ Gemmell made his debut in ListA matches
--> TA Pearsall made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MD Hodson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JS Johnson passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> D Bailey equalled his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive