Leicestershire v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1979
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th June 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLeicestershire 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresR Julian, JG Langridge

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddlbw b Taylor17     
*MJ Harrisb Taylor13     
CEB Riceb Taylor0     
DW Randallrun out19     
JD Birchlbw b Taylor0     
HT Tunnicliffelbw b Higgs0     
RJ Hadleenot out25     
EE Hemmingsnot out31     
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-35, 4-35, 5-36, 6-64
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   0344--10.504.86
Higgs8   0261--48.003.25
Shuttleworth4   0310---7.75
Clift1   0140---14.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Gowerc Harris b Hadlee0     
NE Briersc Randall b Hadlee4     
B Dudlestonc Birch b Hadlee15     
BF Davisonc Harris b Hadlee3     
+RW Tolchardrun out11     
PB Cliftrun out1     
JF Steeleb Hadlee0     
P Boothrun out2     
K Shuttleworthnot out10     
*K Higgsnot out0     
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 11 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-22, 3-23, 4-25, 5-32, 6-32, 7-54, 8-55
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee6   0215--7.203.50
Rice5   0250---5.00

--> Nottinghamshire innings was reduced to 20 overs, Leicestershire target was 61 runs in 11 overs
--> RJ Hadlee passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> LB Taylor reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings
--> RJ Hadlee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-15)
--> RJ Hadlee achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive