Sussex v Nottinghamshire
Gillette Cup 1979 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 8th August 1979 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 6 wickets
UmpiresWL Budd, PB Wight
Man of the MatchDW Randall

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Harrisc Wessels b Pigott13     
PA Toddc Wessels b Imran Khan1     
DW Randallc Long b Pigott75     
*CEB Ricec Mendis b Pigott7     
SB Hassanc Long b Arnold53     
JD Birchc Parker b Barclay2     
HT Tunnicliffec Wessels b Arnold31     
EE Hemmingsc Long b Arnold0     
WK Watsonrun out1     
PJ Hackernot out4     
MK Borelbw b Imran Khan1     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 56.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-29, 3-47, 4-143, 5-148, 6-183, 7-183, 8-187, 9-197, 10-200 (56.4 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan10.44282--32.002.62
Arnold10   2273--20.002.70
Pigott12   1433--24.003.58
Spencer12   2340---2.83
Phillipson6   0230---3.83
Barclay6   0331--36.005.50

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Wesselsc Birch b Hacker21     
JRT Barclayc Tunnicliffe b Watson24     
GD Mendisc Hassan b Hemmings55     
PWG Parkerlbw b Hacker33     
Imran Khannot out23     
PJ Gravesnot out20     
CP Phillipsondid not bat      
ACS Pigottdid not bat      
*+A Longdid not bat      
J Spencerdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)25
Total(4 wickets, 54.1 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-78, 3-148, 4-150
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson9   1221--54.002.44
Hacker12   2442--36.003.67
Bore10   2210---2.10
Tunnicliffe5   0210---4.20
Hemmings10   1221--60.002.20

--> PWG Parker passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> PJ Graves passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9
--> ACS Pigott achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 2-8)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive