Surrey v Worcestershire
John Player League 1979
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 9th September 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 103 runs
PointsSurrey 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, BJ Meyer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GM Turnerc Richards b Thomas63     
JA Ormrodb Wilson2     
Younis Ahmedc Richards b Wilson70     
EJO Hemsleyb Pocock12     
PA Nealenot out30     
DN Patelnot out24     
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)38
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-109, 3-140, 4-192
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke8   1500---6.25
Wilson8   0492--24.006.12
Knight5   1360---7.20
Thomas8   0341--48.004.25
Pocock8   0321--48.004.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Inchmore b Holder0     
GP Howarthc and b Patel23     
GRJ Roopec Cumbes b Patel22     
*RDV Knightc Turner b Cumbes7     
DM Smithb Patel13     
MA Lynchlbw b Cumbes1     
ST Clarkec Holder b Younis Ahmed21     
DJ Thomasb Younis Ahmed3     
+CJ Richardsb Gifford2     
PI Pocockc Holder b Younis Ahmed14     
PHL Wilsonnot out18     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)12
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-55, 3-56, 4-69, 5-77, 6-79, 7-93, 8-104, 9-106, 10-136 (34.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder4   161--24.001.50
Inchmore4   0140---3.50
Cumbes8   0202--24.002.50
Patel8   0313--16.003.88
Younis Ahmed5.40263--11.334.59
Gifford5   0271--30.005.40

--> The match was reduced to 37 overs per side
--> PHL Wilson passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> Younis Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 3-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive