Central Districts v West Indians
West Indies in Australia and New Zealand 1979/80
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 15th February 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWest Indians won by 10 wickets
UmpiresDA Kinsella, JG Reardon

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Piercec Murray b Roberts3     
AH Jonesc Murray b Croft21     
MH Toynbeest Murray b Parry27     
GN Edwardsc Murray b Roberts33     
GJ Langridgec Rowe b King9     
WG Hodgsonc Murray b King0     
+IDS Smithc Greenidge b Roberts0     
DC Aberhartb Roberts0     
*DR O'Sullivanc Haynes b Croft23     
AB Jordanc Murray b Marshall1     
MF Gillnot out2     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-49, 3-64, 4-99, 5-101, 6-101, 7-101, 8-101, 9-104, 10-130 (44.4 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts9   2204--13.502.22
Marshall10   4201--60.002.00
King10   2232--30.002.30
Parry8   0341--48.004.25

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesnot out62     
CG Greenidgenot out64     
LG Rowedid not bat      
*CH Lloyddid not bat      
HA Gomesdid not bat      
CL Kingdid not bat      
+DA Murraydid not bat      
DR Parrydid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(no wicket, 33 overs)132
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gill8   0490---6.12
Jordan8   4190---2.38
Aberhart5   0180---3.60
O'Sullivan8   2180---2.25
Toynbee4   1220---5.50

--> AH Jones made his debut in ListA matches
--> WG Hodgson made his debut in ListA matches
--> MF Gill made his debut in ListA matches
--> AB Jordan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DR O'Sullivan passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> AME Roberts made his debut in New Zealand in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive