England Under-19s v Ireland Under-19s
Ireland Under-19s in England 2012
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 18th July 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEngland Under-19s: 11; Ireland Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossEngland Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
UmpiresGD Lloyd, SJ O'Shaughnessy
ScorersSM Drinkwater, GA York
PicturesUnfortunately a biblical storm at lunchtime ended the game

Ireland Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Kellylbw b Ball63235--18.75
RA Hunterc Foakes b Overton2556765-44.64
JB van der Merwec Overton b Ball078--0.00
AR McBrinec Foakes b Ali1123411-47.83
TE Kanec Foakes b Kapil0613--0.00
SC Getkatec Knight b Wood920251-45.00
*GH Dockrellc Knight b Topley72938--24.14
BJ McCarthylbw b Knight1533361-45.45
ASA Coughlanb Knight52027--25.00
GJ McCarterc Foakes b Kapil166--16.67
+PJA Ticenot out002--0.00
PKD Chasedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Kelly, 9.4 ov), 2-22 (van der Merwe, 11.5 ov), 3-50 (Hunter, 18.1 ov), 4-53 (McBrine, 20.3 ov), 5-53 (Kane, 21.1 ov), 6-67 (Getkate, 26.5 ov), 7-80 (Dockrell, 31.5 ov), 8-91 (McCarthy, 36.1 ov), 9-94 (McCarter, 37.6 ov), 10-94 (Coughlan, 38.4 ov)
England Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ali5   11314-30.002.60
Topley7   11312-42.001.86
Overton7   21711-42.002.43
Ball5   21122-15.002.20
Kapil7   0202--21.002.86
Wood3   081--18.002.67

England Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bell-Drummondnot out1315182-86.67
AL Daviesrun out (McCarter)1410--25.00
+BT Foakesnot out8662-133.33
BM Duckettdid not bat      
C Overtondid not bat      
*AJ Balldid not bat      
SKW Wooddid not bat      
A Kapildid not bat      
SA Alidid not bat      
RJW Topleydid not bat      
TC Knightdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 4.1 overs)22
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Davies, 2.5 ov)
Ireland Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chase2   0120---6.00

--> Ireland Under-19s innings: 50 in 18 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive