Marylebone Cricket Club v Ealing and District
Other matches in England 1886
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th, 28th August 1886 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Russelc Rowbotham b Hemsley23     
FW Maudest Rowbotham b Hemsley32     
AFJ Fordb Colston216  30- 
DD Pontifexlbw b Hemsley8     
HD Littlewoodb Hearne42     
F Wyldc Atlee b Hemsley46     
Claytonc Bates b Hemsley20     
HR Finchb Colston0     
Muggeridgeb Colston1     
Lynchc Perkins b Hemsley7     
Mycroftnot out0     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 3 w)18
Total(all out)413
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-413
Ealing and District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hemsley???6 -
Colston???3 -
Hearne???1 -

Ealing and District first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Rowbothamc Clayton b Mycroft15     
J Saundersb Ford1     
G Perkinsb Clayton66     
GF Hearnec Mycroft b Maude10     
CT Colstonst Wyld b Maude0     
AM Hemsleyb Ford100     
J Batesb Ford23     
R Atleec Ford b Mycroft9     
G Soleynot out0     
HG Butlerb Ford0     
W Birchb Ford0     
Extras(10 b, 14 lb)24
Total(all out)248
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-248
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Ealing and District second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Rowbothamb Finch46     
J Saundersb Clayton2     
G Perkinsb Ford3     
GF Hearnenot out90     
J Batesb Ford15     
CT Colstonnot out49     
AM Hemsleydid not bat      
R Atleedid not bat      
G Soleydid not bat      
HG Butlerdid not bat      
W Birchdid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 4 lb)21
Total(4 wickets)226
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

AFJ Ford scored 2 fives in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive