Northumberland v Cambridgeshire
MCCA Trophy 2012 (Group 3)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 20th May 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridgeshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCambridgeshire won by 35 runs
PointsNorthumberland 0; Cambridgeshire 2
UmpiresA Bullock, PR Gardner
ScorersCN Abbott, RL Dodds

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PG Richerlbw b Johnson2651 3- 
DA Clarkec Ramanpreet Singh b Johnson108 1- 
AG Burtonrun out3862 5- 
CEJ Thompsonb Whitfield1441 -- 
GC Goosenc Cragg b Cessford1212 2- 
LR Brucec Pringle b Phillips7466 54 
JD Williamsc Cragg b Cant44 1- 
*PJ McMahonc Ramanpreet Singh b Cessford3732 6- 
+P Summerskilllbw b Phillips2117 -1 
JME Barrsnot out39 -- 
DT Reednot out12 -- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 18 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Clarke), 2-81 (Richer), 3-98 (Burton), 4-112 (Goosen), 5-136 (Thompson), 6-142 (Williams), 7-204 (McMahon), 8-250 (Bruce), 9-265 (Summerskill)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cessford10   072211-
Johnson10   04222-
Raine10   137022
Phillips10   0542--
Whitfield5   03012-
Cant5   12511-

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Rainec Williams b Barrs526 -- 
MAP Dalec Richer b Reed216 -- 
Ramanpreet Singhc sub (C McCafferkey) b Burton8583 111 
*+AD Craggc Summerskill b Williams2538 3- 
RD Pringlec sub (C McCafferkey) b Burton3531 42 
PJ Nicholsonb McMahon931 1- 
LJS Whitfieldb Burton318 -- 
TJ Cantlbw b Thompson12 -- 
NC Phillipsrun out01 -- 
G Johnsonnot out1722 2- 
G Cessfordc Summerskill b Williams2230 -2 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 20 w)28
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Dale), 2-17 (Raine), 3-88 (Cragg), 4-141 (Pringle), 5-173 (Nicholson), 6-191 (Whitfield), 7-192 (Cant), 8-192 (Phillips), 9-194 (Ramanpreet Singh), 10-232 (Cessford, 47.2 ov)
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barrs9   02714-
Reed7   14117-
McMahon10   14813-
Burton5   02832-
Thompson8   041122

--> LR Bruce passed his previous highest score of 28 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Ramanpreet Singh made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RD Pringle made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> LJS Whitfield made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> G Johnson made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> G Cessford made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AG Burton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed RD Pringle in the Northumberland innings (previous best was 0-18)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive