Mound City v Chicago
Other matches in United States of America 1880
VenueGrand Avenue Park, St Louis on 5th July 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
Players12 per side
TossMound City won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChicago won by an innings and 92 runs

Mound City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Smalesb Griswold0     
JB Gagerun out2     
Goughb ER Ogden0     
J Crutwellb Griswold1     
F Rawlinsb Griswold1     
J Stampsb Griswold0     
Murraylbw b ER Ogden0     
Waltersc Griswold b ER Ogden2     
Chambersb Griswold0     
Lycettc Kemp b Griswold3     
A Leslienot out2     
F Hackeyb ER Ogden0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 15.4 overs)18
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-18 (15.4 ov)
Chicago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ER Ogden8   384--

Chicago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kempb Walters1     
Powelllbw b Stamps0     
Symondsb Stamps18     
ER Ogdenb Leslie63     
Shawb Rawlins3     
CP Ogdenb Leslie12     
WHS Coenb Crutwell2     
WP Griswoldc Crutwell b Leslie0     
Ogdennot out13     
K Maclennanb Leslie0     
Clinchb Lycett7     
FH Billingsc Crutwell b Stamps2     
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 68 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-129 (68 ov)
Mound City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stamps16   1343--
Walters17   32411-
Lycett5   1151--
Rawlins10   2191--
Crutwell5   091--
Leslie15   22041-

Mound City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Smalesb ER Ogden0     
JB Gageb Shaw4     
Goughc Shaw b ER Ogden0     
J Crutwellc Powell b ER Ogden1     
F Rawlinsb Shaw2     
J Stampslbw b ER Ogden0     
Murrayb ER Ogden0     
Waltersb ER Ogden6     
Chambersnot out0     
Lycettrun out0     
A Leslieb ER Ogden1     
F Hackeyc Coen b Shaw1     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 22.2 overs)19
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-19 (22.2 ov)
Chicago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ER Ogden11.27971-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive