Devon Women v Warwickshire Women
LV Women's County Championship 2012 (Division Two)
VenueNorth Boundary Road, Brixham on 13th August 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Women won by 5 wickets
PointsDevon Women 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Warwickshire Women 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresC Shelton, RW Tolchard
ScorerGBD Lane

Devon Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Carrst Jones b Alsop74351--16.28
A Cranstonelbw b Watson3355826-60.00
*RA Birchc Steinhobel b Grundy2760822-45.00
RB Bertrandb Watson099--0.00
CA Milesrun out1318202-72.22
+A Kellyb Grundy189--12.50
C O'Keefest Jones b Grundy011--0.00
HM Gartonc Jones b Russell821211-38.10
J Jonesst Jones b Watson51621--31.25
JH Rippinb Russell5961-55.56
E Wardnot out013--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)22
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Carr), 2-61 (Cranstone), 3-69 (Bertrand), 4-97 (Miles), 5-100 (Kelly), 6-100 (O'Keefe), 7-103 (Birch), 8-115 (Garton), 9-121 (Rippin), 10-121 (Jones, 39.3 ov)
Warwickshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Russell8   2132--24.001.62
Crofts8   234031-4.25
Alsop8   22014-48.002.50
Grundy8   293--16.001.12

Warwickshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AE Jonesst Kelly b Garton79798112-100.00
EV Smartc Cranstone b Bertrand124874--25.00
HV Shipmanc and b Garton11316--7.69
*FS Clarksonb Bertrand033--0.00
K Alsopnot out623261-26.09
C Steinhobelrun out (O'Keefe)269--33.33
M Kellynot out6611--100.00
EA Russelldid not bat      
LJ Croftsdid not bat      
RL Grundydid not bat      
IC Watsondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 12 w)16
Total(5 wickets, 29.4 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-101 (Smart), 2-104 (Jones), 3-105 (Clarkson), 4-105 (Shipman), 5-107 (Steinhobel)
Devon Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cranstone5   01803--3.60
Garton8   1282--24.003.50
O'Keefe3   01901--6.33
Jones2   0160---8.00
Bertrand6   21121-18.001.83

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive