Oman v Uganda
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Group B)
VenueICC Cricket Academy Ground No 2, Dubai on 14th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOman won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUganda won by 3 wickets
PointsOman 0; Uganda 2
UmpiresIN Ramage (Scotland), JS Wilson (West Indies)
RefereeAFG Griffith (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireREJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
Man of the MatchRG Mukasa

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Zeeshan Siddiquirun out3015 51200.00
RJ Ranpurac Waiswa b Arinaitwe315 --20.00
Jatinder Singhc Sebanja b Nsubuga2133 --63.64
Adnan Ilyasc Nsubuga b Arinaitwe29 --22.22
+Sultan Ahmedb Arinaitwe118 2-137.50
Aamer Alic Musoke b Sebanja1915 -1126.67
QBK Al Saidrun out (Nsubuga)24 --50.00
*HJ Mehtanot out46 --66.67
Farhan Khanc Mukasa b Sebanja13 --33.33
Aamer Kaleemnot out2112 2-175.00
AV Lalchetadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Ranpura, 4.5 ov), 2-36 (Zeeshan Siddiqui, 5.3 ov), 3-40 (Adnan Ilyas, 8.1 ov), 4-55 (Sultan Ahmed, 10.3 ov), 5-87 (Aamer Ali, 15.1 ov), 6-96 (Jatinder Singh, 16.2 ov), 7-97 (Al Said, 16.3 ov), 8-98 (Farhan Khan, 17.1 ov)
Uganda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waiswa4   02802--7.00
Nsubuga4   181--24.002.00
Seiga1   0150---15.00
Arinaitwe4   0213--8.005.25
Mukasa4   02501--6.25
Sebanja3   0202--9.006.67

Uganda inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Mukasac Zeeshan Siddiqui b Aamer Ali4545 51100.00
AS Kyobec Sultan Ahmed b Lalcheta76 1-116.67
A Zirabab Aamer Ali2625 11104.00
+L Sematimbac Farhan Khan b Zeeshan Siddiqui97 1-128.57
F Nsubugast Sultan Ahmed b Zeeshan Siddiqui2110 -3210.00
B Musokec Adnan Ilyas b Zeeshan Siddiqui511 --45.45
*DK Arinaitwerun out (Adnan Ilyas)11 --100.00
J Sebanjanot out810 1-80.00
D Muhumzanot out41 1-400.00
C Waiswadid not bat      
A Seigadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, 19.1 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Kyobe, 3.6 ov), 2-75 (Mukasa, 11.1 ov), 3-92 (Ziraba, 13.3 ov), 4-100 (Sematimba, 14.1 ov), 5-116 (Nsubuga, 16.2 ov), 6-117 (Arinaitwe, 16.3 ov), 7-124 (Musoke, 18.4 ov)
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mehta4   01602--4.00
Lalcheta4   0291--24.007.25
Aamer Kaleem4   0250---6.25
Aamer Ali3   0262--9.008.67
Ranpura1   0120---12.00
Zeeshan Siddiqui3   0163--6.005.33
Al Said0.1040---24.00

--> Jatinder Singh made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> AV Lalcheta made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> A Ziraba passed his previous highest score of 23 in twenty20 matches
--> DK Arinaitwe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Sultan Ahmed in the Oman innings (previous best was 2-18)
--> Zeeshan Siddiqui achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed L Sematimba in the Uganda innings (previous best was 0-8)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive