Denmark v Netherlands
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Group A)
VenueICC Cricket Academy Ground No 2, Dubai on 16th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenmark won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNetherlands won by 7 wickets
PointsDenmark 0; Netherlands 2
UmpiresR Dill (Bermuda), REJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
RefereeDT Jukes (England)
Reserve UmpireAhsan Raza (Pakistan)
Man of the MatchSJ Myburgh

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+FA Klokkerst Buurman b Swart1213 1-92.31
Shehzad Ahmedc and b Borren822 --36.36
*MR Pedersenb Borren316 --18.75
Aftab Ahmedrun out (Seelaar)2026 1176.92
Rizwan Mahmoodb Cooper13 --33.33
JEA Moniznot out4726 43180.77
Kamran Mahmoodb Seelaar02 --0.00
AB Chawlalbw b Borren36 --50.00
J Larsenb Mudassar Bukhari12 --50.00
Basit Javedrun out (Cooper)53 1-166.67
SAN Anjumnot out41 1-400.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Klokker, 4.6 ov), 2-22 (Shehzad Ahmed, 7.3 ov), 3-29 (Pedersen, 9.5 ov), 4-30 (Rizwan Mahmood, 10.2 ov), 5-67 (Aftab Ahmed, 14.6 ov), 6-67 (Kamran Mahmood, 15.3 ov), 7-106 (Chawla, 18.5 ov), 8-107 (Larsen, 19.1 ov), 9-113 (Basit Javed, 19.5 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Swart3   091--18.003.00
van der Gugten2   0150---7.50
Mudassar Bukhari3   0151--18.005.00
Cooper3   01111-18.003.67
Borren3   01431-6.004.67
Seelaar4   03411-24.008.50
Kervezee2   01304--6.50

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Myburghnot out5553 43103.77
MR Swartrun out (Kamran Mahmood)00 --0.00
AN Kervezeec sub (MNL Pedersen) b Basit Javed1110 2-110.00
TLW Cooperc and b Pedersen64 1-150.00
W Barresinot out4530 33150.00
*PW Borrendid not bat      
TN de Groothdid not bat      
Mudassar Bukharidid not bat      
PM Seelaardid not bat      
T van der Gugtendid not bat      
+AF Buurmandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 16.1 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Swart, 0.1 ov), 2-35 (Kervezee, 3.4 ov), 3-54 (Cooper, 6.1 ov)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Basit Javed3   0261--18.008.67
Pedersen3   0281--18.009.33
Chawla4   01802--4.50
Aftab Ahmed4   0200---5.00

--> J Larsen made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> JEA Moniz passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> SJ Myburgh passed his previous highest score of 31 in twenty20 matches
--> W Barresi passed his previous highest score of 16 in twenty20 matches
--> PW Borren achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed AB Chawla in the Denmark innings (previous best was 2-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive