Denmark v Papua New Guinea
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Group A)
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on 20th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPapua New Guinea won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPapua New Guinea won by 14 runs
PointsDenmark 0; Papua New Guinea 2
UmpiresR Dill (Bermuda), SS Prasad (Singapore)
RefereeAFG Griffith (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireS Asnani (India)
Man of the MatchAftab Ahmed

Papua New Guinea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Valac Aftab Ahmed b Anjum1819 4-94.74
TP Uralbw b Aftab Ahmed67 1-85.71
MD Daic Chawla b Bashir Shah3625 41144.00
GO Jonesst Klokker b Bashir Shah4633 32139.39
CR Aminist Klokker b Chawla37 --42.86
+JK Varelbw b Aftab Ahmed2016 2-125.00
VV Moreab Aftab Ahmed44 --100.00
JB Revac Moniz b Aftab Ahmed12 --50.00
*R Dikanac Moniz b Aftab Ahmed64 1-150.00
H Arenic MNL Pedersen b Aftab Ahmed13 --33.33
WT Gaveranot out00 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 w)7
Total(all out, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Ura, 2.5 ov), 2-31 (Vala, 4.3 ov), 3-99 (Dai, 12.5 ov), 4-116 (Jones, 14.5 ov), 5-120 (Amini, 15.4 ov), 6-136 (Morea, 17.3 ov), 7-138 (Reva, 17.6 ov), 8-146 (Vare, 19.1 ov), 9-148 (Areni, 19.5 ov), 10-148 (Dikana, 20 ov)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aftab Ahmed4   0226--4.005.50
Basit Javed4   0250---6.25
Anjum4   03313-24.008.25
Bashir Shah4   0362--12.009.00
Chawla4   0281--24.007.00

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rizwan Mahmoodc Vala b Gavera1112 2-91.67
Kamran Mahmoodc Dai b Gavera13 --33.33
Aftab Ahmedc Amini b Gavera1614 3-114.29
+FA Klokkerrun out (Jones->Vare)2215 3-146.67
*MR Pedersenc Jones b Morea3840 4-95.00
JEA Monizc Gavera b Amini119 11122.22
MNL Pedersenb Areni2319 1-121.05
Bashir Shahnot out107 2-142.86
SAN Anjumb Areni01 --0.00
Basit Javeddid not bat      
AB Chawladid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kamran Mahmood, 1.1 ov), 2-24 (Aftab Ahmed, 3.6 ov), 3-42 (Rizwan Mahmood, 5.6 ov), 4-60 (Klokker, 10.1 ov), 5-79 (Moniz, 12.4 ov), 6-116 (MR Pedersen, 17.2 ov), 7-134 (MNL Pedersen, 19.5 ov), 8-134 (Anjum, 20 ov)
Papua New Guinea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dikana3   0170---5.67
Gavera3   0253--6.008.33
Reva3   090---3.00
Areni4   0242--12.006.00
Morea3   0231--18.007.67
Amini4   03511-24.008.75

--> MD Dai passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 matches
--> JK Vare passed his previous highest score of 19 in twenty20 matches
--> MR Pedersen passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> Aftab Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed VV Morea in the Papua New Guinea innings (previous best was 1-26)
--> Aftab Ahmed achieved his first five wickets in an innings in twenty20 matches in the Papua New Guinea innings
--> WT Gavera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Kamran Mahmood in the Denmark innings (previous best was 0-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive