Liverpool v New Brighton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueAigburth, Liverpool on 15th May 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew Brighton won by 14 runs
PointsLiverpool 0; New Brighton 2

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskc McEntyre b Brocklebank4064 1- 
AR Stewart-Grantb Dyson2     
JA Boucherst Bryce-Smith b Dyson5091    
JD Canevalist Bryce-Smith b Garrity29     
RD Gillmorec Stockdale b Garrity15     
WH Barberc Stockdale b Garrity9     
JN Halliwellnot out15     
CS Reecec Taylor b Dyson5   - 
AE Edwardsrun out5   - 
AB Woottondid not bat      
M Halliwelldid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 165 minutes)180
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Stewart-Grant), 2-? (Fisk), 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-180
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Liverpool inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWG Taylorlbw b Barber8     
+JM Bryce-Smithb Barber4   - 
DP McEntyreb Barber21     
RS Turnerc Reece b Barber3  -- 
FWH Nicholasb Wootton1  -- 
AE Husbandnot out8590 102 
AJ Schofieldb M Halliwell5   - 
JM Brocklebanklbw b Canevali23     
Garrityc Fisk b Barber2  -- 
JH Dysonb M Halliwell1  -- 
CH Stockdaleb M Halliwell1  -- 
Total(all out)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-12, 5-?, 6-66, 7-117, 8-?, 9-?, 10-166
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Halliwell?25253--
Wootton10   2351--

--> Bowling in the New Brighton innings adds 17 runs under
--> Bowling in the Liverpool innings adds 12 runs under

RP Fisk and JA Boucher put on 63 for the second New Brighton wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive