Wallasey v New Brighton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueThe Oval, Wallasey on 17th May 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew Brighton won by 2 wickets
PointsWallasey 0; New Brighton 2

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KH McEntyreb Barber5      
GA McEntyrelbw b Barber0      
HL Nuttallb Barber14      
AB Grosvenorb JN Halliwell11      
JK Widdopb Barber11      
AL McEntyrec M Halliwell b Barber1      
WEC Cottrellrun out19  -1  
CW Tipladyb JN Halliwell13  1-  
RC Nyssb Canevali0      
TC Wessb Canevali2      
E Lewisnot out1      
Total(all out, 150 minutes)91
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (GA McEntyre), 2-?, 3-?, 4-36, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-91
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JN Halliwell??122--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskb Tiplady6      
RD Gillmoreb Tiplady0      
JA Boucherc KH McEntyre b Tiplady7      
JD Canevalilbw b Tiplady0      
CS Reeceb Tiplady17  1-  
WH Barberc KH McEntyre b GA McEntyre6      
JN Halliwelllbw b Tiplady2      
AR Stewart-Grantb Tiplady13      
AE Edwardsnot out25  1-  
AB Woottonnot out4      
M Halliwelldid not bat      
Total(8 wickets)92
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-25, 5-44, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GA McEntyre??121--

--> Bowling in the Wallasey innings adds 25 runs under
--> Bowling in the New Brighton innings adds 43 runs under

HL Nuttall and AB Grosvenor put on 21 for the third Wallasey wicket
JK Widdop and WEC Cottrell added 26 for the sixth Wallasey wicket
AR Stewart-Grant and AE Edwards put on 29 for the eighth New Brighton wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive