Ormskirk v Liverpool
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueBrook Lane, Ormskirk on 19th June 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOrmskirk won by 1 wicket
PointsOrmskirk 2; Liverpool 0

Liverpool inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FWH Nicholasb Bartley30  4- 
JM Bryce-Smithb Bartley54 906- 
DP McEntyreb Bartley6     
AE Husbandc Bush b Robinson4     
AJ Schofieldnot out21     
W Stewartc RL Moorby b Robinson3     
JP Binghamc Burgess b Robinson1     
Garritylbw b Bartley1     
RS Turnerb Bartley0     
JH Dysonb Bartley0     
JM Frostc Burgess b Robinson3     
Total(all out)135
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Nicholas), 2-? (McEntyre), 3-? (Husband), 4-100 (Bryce-Smith), 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-135
Ormskirk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Ormskirk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Burgessc Bryce-Smith b Stewart8     
E Ashcroftnot out7     
RL Moorbyc Turner b Stewart15     
RB Taylorc Bryce-Smith b Stewart0     
JW Moorbyb Garrity6     
EP Andertonc Husband b Frost11     
W Robinsonc Husband b Frost51 677- 
EH Sidgreavesc Bryce-Smith b Frost12     
M Ainscoughlbw b Stewart1     
BE Bushb Stewart6     
TJ Bartleynot out4     
Total(9 wickets)136
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-?, 3-?, 4-41, 5-96, 6-116, 7-?, 8-?, 9-126
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Liverpool innings adds 23 runs under
--> Ormskirk innings batting adds 1 run over
--> Bowling in the Ormskirk innings adds 31 runs under
--> TJ Bartley took a hat-trick in the Liverpool innings (Garrity, Turner, Dyson)
--> E Ashcroft retired hurt in the Ormskirk innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned at the fall of the 7th wicket

E Ashcroft was hit by a rising delivery from M Frost
EP Anderson and W Robinson put on 55 for the fifth Ormskirk wicket
W Robinson and EH Sidgreaves added 20 for the sixth Ormskirk wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive