New Brighton v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 26th June 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew Brighton won by 30 runs
PointsNew Brighton 2; Formby 0

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskb Duke5      
CS Reecec Hastie b Duke0      
JA Boucherb Duckham12      
JD Canevalic Stead b Duke0      
RD Gillmoreb Duke21      
RL Daviesc Dean b Savin34 604-  
HG Woottonb Savin25      
WH Barberrun out41  3-  
WN Gillmoreb Savin3      
AB Woottonc Dean b Duckham8      
CA Strangenot out25  4-  
Total(all out)187
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-20, 5-33, 6-70, 7-?, 8-110, 9-135, 10-187
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PH Formbyc Reece b AB Wootton2      
E Dukec Reece b Strange18      
W Duckhamlbw b Boucher24      
DM Matthewsc Reece b Barber47  6-  
JJ Formbyc Canevali b Strange3      
JH Savinb Boucher1      
JH Hastieb Strange9      
SRC Walmsleyb Barber4      
JW Steadc Canevali b Barber27  3-  
RS Deanb Strange8      
EP Leschernot out4      
Total(all out)157
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-68, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-100, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-157
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AB Wootton??271--

--> Bowling in the Formby innings adds 15 runs under

RD Gillmore and Rl Davies put on 33 in 30 minutes for the fifth New Brighton wicket
RL Davies and HG Wootton added 37 in even time for the sixth New Brighton wicket
WH Barber and AB Wootton added 25 in 15 minutes for the ninth New Brighton wicket
WH Barber and CA Strange put on 52 in 20 minutes for the last New Brighton wicket
W Duckham and DM Matthews put on 35 in 30 minutes for the third Formby wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive