Oxton v New Brighton
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueTownfield Lane, Oxton on 31st July 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew Brighton won by 113 runs
PointsOxton 0; New Brighton 2

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskc Wolstenholme b Dennis34  6- 
JD Canevalic Prescott b Dennis12     
HG Woottonb Dennis0     
WH Barberc Prescott b Dennis42 100   
JA Boucher hit wkt b Dennis45 505- 
JN Halliwellc Jefferson b Dennis59 834- 
RL Daviesc and b Wild26  5- 
CS Reeceb Dennis1     
AE Edwardsst Prescott b Dennis2     
AB Woottonc Wolstenholme b Wild10     
M Halliwellnot out1     
Total(all out)244
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-?, 3-56, 4-131, 5-167, 6-211, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-244
Oxton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennis28   ?958--

Oxton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Fairbairnb M Halliwell37  3- 
GL Sledgerun out (Boucher)38     
AM Wolstenholmec Reece b Barber0     
F Dennisb M Halliwell15     
JK Edmundsonrun out11     
TW Jeffersonc Canevali b AB Wootton5     
RT Holmesc JN Halliwell b M Halliwell8     
HT Wildb Boucher1     
JL Gregoryc JN Halliwell b Barber1     
IHG Grahamnot out5     
+HGE Prescottc AB Wootton b Boucher0     
Total(all out)131
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Fairbairn), 2-? (Wolstenholme), 3-84 (Sledge), 4-? (Edmundson), 5-109 (Dennis), 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-131
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Halliwell??323--
AB Wootton??181--

--> Bowling in the New Brighton innings adds 108 runs under

RP Fisk and JD Canevali put on 37 in 18 minutes for the first New Brighton wicket
JN Halliwell and RL Davies put on 44 in less than half an hour for the sixth New Brighton wicket
Oxton used six bowlers





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive