New Brighton v Wallasey
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 1937
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 2nd August 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew Brighton won by 5 wickets
PointsNew Brighton 2; Wallasey 0

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA McEntyrec Boucher b AB Wootton16      
HL Nuttalllbw b Barber0      
KH McEntyrec Canevali b Barber4      
AB Grosvenorc Reece b AB Wootton10      
WEC Cottrelllbw b Boucher19      
D Daviesb Barber25 603-  
JS Rebeccac Edwards b Boucher23 602-  
AL McEntyrec Reece b Boucher0      
RA Radcliffeb Barber0      
CW Tipladyc Reece b Barber0      
RB Boothnot out1      
Total(all out)108
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Nuttall), 2-19 (KH McEntyre), 3-33 (GA McEntyre), 4-35 (Grosvenor), 5-64 (Cottrell), 6-105 (Rebecca), 7-106 (Davies), 8-107 (AL McEntyre), 9-107 (Radcliffe), 10-108 (Tiplady)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AB Wootton??242--

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Fiskb Booth3      
JD Canevalib Davies23      
HG Woottonc GA McEntyre b Tiplady47  5-  
WH Barberc AL McEntyre b Booth10      
JA Boucherc Rebecca b Booth4      
JN Halliwellnot out17      
RL Daviesnot out2      
AE Edwardsdid not bat      
+CS Reecedid not bat      
RD Gillmoredid not bat      
AB Woottondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets)109
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Fisk), 2-61 (Canevali), 3-82 (Barber), 4-? (Boucher), 5-99 (HG Wootton)
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> Bowling in the Wallasey innings adds 12 runs under
--> Bowling in the New Brighton innings adds 36 runs under

D Davies and JS Rebecca put on 45 in 38 minutes for the sixth Wallasey wicket
CE Reece fielded as a substitute for RB Booth after the dismissal of J A Boucher
The match was played for the benefit of WH Barber, the New Brighton professional and attracted the largest attendance at Rake Lane since 1923, with more than 1,000 spectators paying at the gate, (plus members, etc)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive