Merion v Staten Island Cricket Club
Other matches in United States of America 1887
VenueCricket Avenue, Ardmore on 10th June 1887 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossStaten Island Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion won on first innings)

Staten Island Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+CJP Wilsonc Lewis b Sharp9     
JR Moorerun out13     
JC Catorb Baily0     
GL Upshurc Etting b Baily0     
JH Lambkinc Haines b Sharp3     
FN Saundersnot out7     
CE Clayb Sharp4     
EH Outerbridgec Lewis b Baily3     
DA Lindsayc Thayer b Baily0     
WT Lawsonb Baily3     
BH Warburtonb Baily0     
Total(all out, 23.2 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-22, 3-22, 4-25, 5-25, 6-29, 7-36, 8-36, 9-42, 10-42 (23.2 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharp12   4233--
AG Thomson2   0130--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EC Lewisb Cator0     
CS Farnumb Lambkin31     
AG Thomsonb Lambkin35     
WE Batesc Saunders b Lindsay0     
N Ettingb Lambkin1     
JW Sharpb Lambkin4     
HC Thayerb Lambkin7     
+CE Hainesc Wilson b Lambkin8     
*GS Phillerb Lindsay7     
HP Bailyb Lambkin3     
WS Thomsonnot out0     
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-103 (40.4 ov)
Staten Island Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lambkin21   9347--
Cator3   0131--
Wilson3   0150--

Staten Island Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+CJP Wilsonc Haines b Baily7     
JR Moorec Haines b Sharp3     
JC Catorc Thayer b AG Thomson1     
GL Upshurc and b Baily6     
JH Lambkinnot out3     
FN Saundersb Farnum19     
EH Outerbridgec Baily b Farnum7     
DA Lindsaynot out8     
WT Lawsonc AG Thomson b Farnum13     
BH Warburtondid not bat      
CE Claydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, 30 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharp12   5241--
Baily8   2252--
Farnum7   293--
AG Thomson3   191--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive