Seabright v St Paul's School
Other matches in United States of America 1887
VenueSeabright Lawn Tennis and Cricket Club, Seabright on 18th June 1887 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (St Paul's School won on first innings)

St Paul's School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Hodgesc Clarke b Pool12      
RS Conoverb Burrows3      
JP Conoverc and b Pool29      
EA Crowninshieldb Pool5      
SB Morleynot out29      
*HW Corningb McGregor17      
MK Gordonc La Montagne b Burrows6      
EC Howardc Burrows b McGregor7      
RD Graham hit wkt b Burrows5      
JM Ferridayb Pool7      
GE Starrc sub b Pool0      
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-34, 3-42, 4-57, 5-88, 6-99, 7-118, 8-125, 9-137, 10-137 (51.4 ov)
Seabright bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burrows26   3543--
McGregor11   3262--

Seabright first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Burrowsb Morley0      
WW Shippen hit wkt b JP Conover0      
JH Smithb JP Conover2      
RM McGregorc Corning b Morley0      
EW Sadlerb Morley3      
JL Poolb JP Conover6      
CW Barnesrun out2      
*H Clarkenot out8      
A La Montagneb Morley0      
G Sholdenc Graham b Morley0      
H Haddenrun out0      
Total(all out, 18.2 overs)22
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-1, 4-6, 5-8, 6-14, 7-14, 8-20, 9-20, 10-22 (18.2 ov)
St Paul's School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morley9   2145--
JP Conover9.2563--

Seabright second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Burrowsc RS Conover b Morley14      
WW Shippen hit wkt b JP Conover0      
JH Smithnot out5      
RM McGregornot out11      
*H Clarkec Ferriday b Morley0      
JL Pooldid not bat      
CW Barnesdid not bat      
EW Sadlerdid not bat      
A La Montagnedid not bat      
G Sholdendid not bat      
H Haddendid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 12 overs)30
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-17
St Paul's School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morley7   2182--
JP Conover5   2121--

--> Bowling in the St Paul's School first innings adds 11 runs over
--> Bowling in the Seabright first innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive