Baltimore v Haverford College
Other matches in United States of America 1887
VenueMount Washington, Baltimore on 25th June 1887 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHaverford College won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBaltimore won by an innings and 11 runs

Haverford College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Sharpc Hodges b Smith9      
RC Banesb Nelson2      
FH Strawbridgeb Nelson7      
HW Stokesb Smith3      
HP Bailylbw b Smith0      
GB Woodb Smith7      
PH Morrisnot out17      
JT Hillesc Smith b Nelson8      
RE Griscomc Hodges b Smith0      
FW Morrislbw b Smith0      
F Collinsc Marston b Nelson5      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb)7
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-65 (31.2 ov)
Baltimore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith16   5376--

Baltimore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HM Denisonb Baily8      
JG Jacksonlbw b Sharp0      
WS Marstonb Sharp35      
E Careyb Baily10      
Oldham hit wkt b Baily13      
H Ridgelyc Griscom b Sharp23      
A McLanec PH Morris b Sharp1      
T Smithb Sharp4      
HM Thomasnot out24      
JS Hodgesb Hilles0      
J Nelsonb Hilles2      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-133 (38.2 ov)
Haverford College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharp14   1415--
Baily16   3543--
Collins5   0150--

Haverford College second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Sharpb Nelson9      
RC Baneslbw b Nelson0      
FH Strawbridgec Nelson b Oldham1      
HW Stokesb Nelson22      
HP Bailyc Nelson b Oldham6      
GB Woodb Nelson3      
PH Morrisrun out8      
JT Hillesc Oldham b Nelson0      
RE Griscomc Carey b Nelson2      
FW Morrisb Oldham0      
F Collinsnot out0      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 21.4 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57 (21.4 ov)
Baltimore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith7   1270--
Oldham4   163--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive