Warwickshire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1896
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 24th, 25th, 26th August 1896 (3-day match)
Balls per over5
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresW Shrewsbury, WA Woof
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 46/1 (WG Quaife 19*, Diver 27*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (1) 166 all out

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Quaifec Chatterton b Davidson22     
*HW Bainbridgec Chatterton b Hulme0     
EJ Diverc Storer b Davidson33     
W Quaifest Storer b Hulme2     
A Lawst Storer b Davidson19     
+AFA Lilleyc Storer b Davidson1     
TS Fishwickc Wright b Davidson55     
ACS Gloverc Marsden b Davidson12     
HJ Pallettb Davidson11     
S Santallc and b Davidson6     
SJ Whiteheadnot out1     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 103 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-55, 3-60, 4-60, 5-67, 6-89, 7-119, 8-153, 9-165, 10-166 (103 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davidson52   26708--
Hulme33   9672--
Purdy11   4210--
Gould7   340--

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SH Eversheddid not bat      
LG Wrightdid not bat      
GA Marsdendid not bat      
HG Curgenvendid not bat      
W Chattertondid not bat      
GA Davidsondid not bat      
+W Storerdid not bat      
W Suggdid not bat      
JJ Hulmedid not bat      
T Goulddid not bat      
JH Purdydid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> TS Fishwick made his debut in first-class matches
--> TS Fishwick made his debut in County Championship matches
--> WG Quaife (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 6
--> EJ Diver (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 14
--> GA Davidson reached 450 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> GA Davidson reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive