Nottinghamshire v Kent
John Player League 1980
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 4th May 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 20 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresR Julian, CT Spencer

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmernot out112  81 
CJC Rowec Curzon b Bore0     
CJ Tavaréc Todd b Cooper33     
Asif Iqbalc Randall b Hadlee57     
*AGE Ealhamnot out3     
CS Cowdreydid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-86, 3-196
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bore8   1291--48.003.62
Cooper8   1301--48.003.75
Hemmings6   0430---7.17
Tunnicliffe2   0110---5.50
Hadlee8   0491--48.006.12
Rice8   0430---5.38

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddlbw b Shepherd7     
N Nananc Knott b Cowdrey23     
*CEB Riceb Woolmer52     
HT Tunniclifferun out9     
DW Randallc Ealham b Dilley45     
SB Hassanc Ealham b Woolmer5     
+CC Curzonnot out28     
RJ Hadleec Rowe b Shepherd3     
EE Hemmingsrun out5     
KE Cooperc and b Dilley6     
MK Borenot out1     
Extras(12 lb)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-42, 3-72, 4-118, 5-130, 6-163, 7-166, 8-177, 9-189
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley8   0332--24.004.12
Shepherd8   0332--24.004.12
Jarvis6   0360---6.00
Cowdrey4   0181--24.004.50
Woolmer6   0262--18.004.33
Underwood8   0380---4.75

--> RA Woolmer passed his previous highest score of 79 in ListA matches
--> RA Woolmer made his first century in ListA matches
--> CC Curzon passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> JN Shepherd reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive