Derbyshire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1980
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 8th June 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 2 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Dennis

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesb Tunnicliffe5     
JA Hopkinsc Taylor b Oldham0     
RC Ontongc Kirsten b Wood20     
Javed Miandadb Tunnicliffe82     
NG Featherstonec Tunnicliffe b Kirsten12     
GC Holmesst Taylor b Walters3     
*MA Nashc Brooks b Oldham18     
+EW Jonesnot out2     
EA Cordlenot out0     
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-18, 3-44, 4-88, 5-107, 6-140, 7-151
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oldham7   3162--21.002.29
Tunnicliffe8   0382--24.004.75
Miller8   0250---3.12
Wood8   3171--48.002.12
Walters5   0281--30.005.60
Kirsten4   0181--24.004.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodc Hopkins b Nash4     
JG Wrightc EW Jones b AA Jones0     
PN Kirstenc Lloyd b Nash19     
DS Steeleb Cordle40     
KJ Barnettnot out44     
*G Millerc EW Jones b Lloyd0     
J Waltersc Cordle b Lloyd0     
KG Brooksb Lloyd3     
+RW Taylorlbw b AA Jones17     
CJ Tunnicliffenot out13     
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 3 w)14
Total(8 wickets, 39.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-7, 3-46, 4-71, 5-72, 6-78, 7-84, 8-116
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   2232--24.002.88
AA Jones8   1392--24.004.88
Lloyd8   1223--16.002.75
Cordle8   1191--48.002.38
Holmes1   0130---13.00

--> KJ Barnett passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> B Wood made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> BJ Lloyd achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-32)
--> MA Nash reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive