Glamorgan v Hampshire
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 12th, 14th, 15th July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 3 (Bowling 3); Hampshire 4 (Batting 4)
UmpiresBJ Meyer, PSG Stevens
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 383/7 innings closed
Close of play day 2No play

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Tremlettb AA Jones4     
CL Smithlbw b Nash22     
MCJ Nicholasb Hobbs97     
TE Jestyc Javed Miandad b Nash27     
DR Turnernot out115     
*NEJ Pocockrun out33     
NGC Cowleyb AA Jones26     
SF Graflbw b Ontong3     
+GR Stephensonnot out31     
JW Southerndid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)383
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-48, 3-132, 4-198, 5-259, 6-327, 7-334
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash28   8742--
AA Jones25   5742--
Ontong19   0941--
Hobbs16   3621--
Featherstone12   0540--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesc Pocock b Cowley26     
JA Hopkinsc and b Cowley34     
RC Ontongnot out1     
*MA Nashnot out0     
DA Francisdid not bat      
Javed Miandaddid not bat      
NG Featherstonedid not bat      
MJ Llewellyndid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
RNS Hobbsdid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 6 w)11
Total(2 wickets, declared, 36 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-71
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graf2   130--
Stevenson5   2120--
Southern16   6270--
Jesty4   2100--
Cowley9   792--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> MCJ Nicholas (1) passed his previous highest score of 89 in County Championship matches
--> MCJ Nicholas (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive