Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1980
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 24th August 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 17 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresR Palmer, J van Geloven

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Gowerlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz11     
NE Briersb Willey31     
JC Balderstonec Williams b TM Lamb14     
*BF Davisonc Watts b Willey43     
RW Tolchardc Cook b Willey18     
+MA Garnhamb Willey8     
PB Cliftnot out26     
JF Steelenot out28     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
DA Wenlockdid not bat      
Extras(22 lb)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-59, 3-69, 4-128, 5-143, 6-149
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   4151--48.001.88
Griffiths8   0270---3.38
Watts4   0250---6.25
TM Lamb6   0431--36.007.17
Willey8   0384--12.004.75
Williams6   0310---5.17

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinslbw b Wenlock6     
P Willeyc Garnham b Taylor17     
AJ Lambrun out37     
RG Williamsc Steele b Taylor42     
G Cookc Taylor b Steele16     
TJ Yardleyc Garnham b Clift1     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out28     
+G Sharpb Taylor0     
*PJ Wattsb Clift23     
TM Lambnot out2     
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-45, 3-88, 4-120, 5-121, 6-137, 7-137, 8-181
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   0403--16.005.00
Parsons8   2130---1.62
Wenlock8   0391--48.004.88
Steele8   0471--48.005.88
Clift8   1332--24.004.12

--> PJ Watts made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> G Cook passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> P Willey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive