Surrey v Leicestershire
John Player League 1980
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 7th September 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresC Cook, BJ Meyer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Gowerlbw b Jackman0     
NE Briersc Smith b Knight16     
JC Balderstonec and b Knight19     
*BF Davisonb Thomas33     
RW Tolchardrun out42     
+MA Garnhamc Thomas b Jackman28     
PB Cliftnot out9     
DA Wenlocknot out9     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(17 lb)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-36, 3-45, 4-84, 5-139, 6-156
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jackman8   3162--24.002.00
Clarke8   1330---4.12
Knight8   0472--24.005.88
Pocock8   0290---3.62
Thomas8   1311--48.003.88

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Garnham b Parsons6     
*RDV Knightc Clift b Parsons18     
MA Lynchc Balderstone b Parsons15     
DM Smithrun out51     
GRJ Roopec and b Wenlock18     
DJ Thomasnot out56     
ST Clarkenot out3     
GS Clintondid not bat      
RD Jackmandid not bat      
+CJ Richardsdid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(5 wickets, 38 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-34, 3-44, 4-94, 5-158
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   0390---5.57
Parsons8   0273--16.003.38
Cook8   2240---3.00
Wenlock8   0441--48.005.50
Clift7   0330---4.71

--> BF Davison passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> MA Garnham passed his previous highest score of 27 in ListA matches
--> DM Smith passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17
--> DJ Thomas passed his previous highest score of 55 in ListA matches
--> GJ Parsons achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 2-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive