Transvaal B v Griqualand West
SAB Bowl 1980/81 (Northern Section)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 19th, 20th, 21st January 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTransvaal B won by 123 runs
PointsTransvaal B 16 (Batting 1, Bowling 5); Griqualand West 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJJ Archibald, SG Moore
Close of play day 1Griqualand West (1) 14/1 (Doherty ?*, Gray ?*)
Close of play day 2Transvaal B (2) 157/3

Transvaal B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Venterb Jesty26     
N Jurgensenb Deyzel15     
WJ van der Lindenrun out12     
*LJ Barnardc Dobson b Beukes35     
+RV Jenningsc Rodwell b Deyzel36     
RF Pienaarlbw b Deyzel8     
NE Wrightnot out35     
NV Radfordc Liebenberg b Jesty17     
Y Rubidgec Dobson b Deyzel21     
IFN Weidemanc Liebenberg b Deyzel0     
J Faircloughnot out4     
Extras(16 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 92.4 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-52, 3-69, 4-131, 5-141, 6-150, 7-171, 8-223, 9-223
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liebenberg20   7500--
Jesty18   8322--
Fairweather8   3160--
Beukes20   9431--

Griqualand West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJD Dohertyc Rubidge b van der Linden50     
G Rodwellb Radford4     
JR Grayc Jennings b Weideman10     
PL Symcoxc Rubidge b Fairclough21     
*TE Jestyc Jennings b Weideman18     
AP Beukeslbw b van der Linden12     
AD Methvenc Weideman b Barnard62     
HJ Liebenbergst Jennings b Fairclough17     
+W Dobsonc Radford b Barnard25     
NJ Fairweathernot out7     
BB Deyzelc Wright b Barnard0     
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 82.4 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-28, 3-80, 4-90, 5-115, 6-118, 7-179, 8-223, 9-234, 10-234 (82.4 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford17   6341--
Weideman14   0452--
Fairclough21   9282--
Pienaar12   1360--
van der Linden11   2662--

Transvaal B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MS Venterc Beukes b Fairweather76     
N Jurgensenlbw b Liebenberg8     
WJ van der Lindenc Dobson b Deyzel54     
*LJ Barnardlbw b Fairweather0     
+RV Jenningsnot out82     
RF Pienaarc Dobson b Liebenberg16     
NE Wrightlbw b Jesty12     
NV Radfordlbw b Jesty12     
Y Rubidgec Liebenberg b Jesty6     
IFN Weidemanc Liebenberg b Beukes3     
J Faircloughnot out5     
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 64 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-114, 3-114, 4-170, 5-203, 6-231, 7-247, 8-271, 9-280
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deyzel11   0651--
Liebenberg15   0762--
Jesty9   0243--
Fairweather11   0482--
Beukes18   0611--

Griqualand West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJD Dohertyb van der Linden30     
G Rodwellc Jennings b Weideman6     
JR Grayb Weideman0     
PL Symcoxrun out8     
*TE Jestyb Pienaar40     
AP Beukesb Pienaar27     
AD Methvennot out21     
HJ Liebenbergc Jennings b Fairclough6     
+W Dobsonb Fairclough8     
NJ Fairweatherb Barnard0     
BB Deyzelrun out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-22, 3-39, 4-72, 5-114, 6-117, 7-136, 8-152, 9-153, 10-156 (47.2 ov)
Transvaal B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford11   1300--
Weideman6   1202--
Fairclough13   2482--
Pienaar4   182--
van der Linden7   1371--

--> Transvaal B score at 85 overs in the first innings was 188-7
--> NJ Fairweather made his debut in first-class matches
--> NJ Fairweather made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> W Dobson (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> MS Venter (2) passed his previous highest score of 53 in first-class matches
--> BB Deyzel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Transvaal B first innings (previous best was 2-36)
--> BB Deyzel achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Transvaal B first innings
--> LJ Barnard achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Griqualand West first innings (previous best was 2-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive