Belmont v Haverford College
Other matches in United States of America 1888
VenueBelmont Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 5th May 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBelmont won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Belmont won on first innings)

Belmont first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Scottc Burr b Hilles13      
SR Colladayb Sharp23      
*JA Scottc Burr b Baily12      
JW Muirb Baily2      
SM Roodc Morris b Baily8      
+MC Workc Burr b Sharp7      
HC Coatesb Sharp5      
CH Yarnallb Sharp0      
FL Altemusnot out6      
EB Watsonc Branson b Sharp1      
HH Hallowellc Evans b Sharp7      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-40, 3-42, 4-56, 5-72, 6-75, 7-75, 8-81, 9-83, 10-93 (57.2 ov)
Haverford College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baily26   10403--
Hilles11   3171--

Haverford College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Banesc Colladay b Muir1      
FW Morrisc Work b Colladay0      
JT Hillesc Coates b W Scott1      
JW Sharpc W Scott b Colladay0      
TF Bransonb Colladay6      
CH Burrb Muir11      
HR Bringhurstrun out2      
HP Bailyc Work b W Scott4      
JP McMurrickc Colladay b W Scott0      
DJ Reinhardtnot out11      
WH Evansrun out8      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(all out, 26.4 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1, 3-1, 4-10, 5-10, 6-24, 7-27, 8-27, 9-30, 10-48 (26.4 ov)
Belmont bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Scott3.401931-
Colladay10   51131-
Muir6   152--
Coates7   590--

Haverford College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Sharpb Rood21      
FW Morrisb Rood12      
JT Hillesnot out1      
DJ Reinhardtc JA Scott b Watson8      
WH Evansb Watson2      
CH Burrdid not bat      
HR Bringhurstdid not bat      
HP Bailydid not bat      
JP McMurrickdid not bat      
TF Bransondid not bat      
RC Banesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(4 wickets, 15 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-16, 3-41, 4-46 (15 ov)
Belmont bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson5   0112--
Altemus4   1150--
Rood4   1112--
Muir2   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive