Philadelphia Cricket Club Second XI v Merion Second XI
Club Record Cup 1888
VenuePhiladelphia Cricket Club Ground, Philadelphia on 12th May 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMerion Second XI won by an innings and 5 runs

Philadelphia Cricket Club Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Bairdlbw b Hunter3     
H Whartonc Wood b Hunter1     
JA Janneyc Knowles b Brooke8     
FF Hallowell lbb Brooke2     
CA Northc Wood b Brooke0     
CS Pattersonc Thomson b Brooke0     
J Johnsonb Hunter3     
RH Bollingb Thomson7     
JH Blyelbw b Hunter0     
G Priceb Thomson1     
S Purviancenot out0     
Total(all out, 14.3 overs)25
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-4, 3-14, 4-14, 5-14, 6-17, 7-17, 8-17, 9-24, 10-25 (14.3 ov)
Merion Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brooke6   1164--
Hunter7   294--

Merion Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Griscomc Purviance b Bolling0     
CR Woodb Blye2     
GG Brookec Hallowell lb b Blye2     
HC Thayerb Blye20     
WB Henrylbw b Blye0     
JB Longacrerun out3     
WS Thomsonnot out18     
HC Hunterb Blye2     
HL Batesc Wharton b Baird4     
AC Knowlesc North b Blye4     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 34 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-56 (34 ov)
Philadelphia Cricket Club Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blye17   9146--
Bolling8   2211--
North5   1140--
Baird4   161--

Philadelphia Cricket Club Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Bairdb Hunter5     
H Whartonc Henry b Brooke8     
JA Janneyc Griscom b Hunter5     
FF Hallowell lbb Hunter0     
CA Northc Thomson b Hunter2     
CS Pattersonnot out2     
RH Bollingc Thomson b Brooke3     
JH Blyerun out1     
G Pricec Thomson b Hunter0     
S Purviancec Thomson b Hunter0     
J Johnsonabsent
Total(all out, 14 overs)26
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-13, 3-15, 4-20, 5-24, 6-24, 7-26, 8-26, 9-26 (14 ov)
Merion Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brooke7   1222--
Hunter7   546--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive