Merion v Listowel
Listowel in United States of America 1888
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 20th June 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMerion won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion won on first innings)

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Farnumb Clarke33      
AG Thomsonc Sutherland b Morphy0      
WB Henryb Morphy6      
S Lawc Sutherland b Morphy4      
WE Batesb Morphy0      
N Ettingnot out9      
JW Sharpb Clarke0      
HC Thayerc Sutherland b Morphy3      
+CE Hainesb Morphy4      
*GS Phillerb Smith15      
WC Lowryb Smith0      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 21.4 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-23, 3-23, 4-43, 5-43, 6-45, 7-48, 8-52, 9-75, 10-75 (21.4 ov)
Listowel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morphy11   4276--
Clarke4   0192--
Ross1   080--

Listowel first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Smithc Thomson b Lowry24      
WJ Hayb Lowry4      
R Downiest Haines b Lowry0      
RS Sutherlandb Lowry2      
CL Hackingb Sharp1      
*HB Morphylbw b Lowry18      
G Rossb Lowry0      
GH McIntyrec Law b Lowry4      
JA Hackingb Lowry0      
LH Clarkeb Sharp0      
FE Kilvertnot out1      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 21.5 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-10, 3-12, 4-13, 5-42, 6-42, 7-52, 8-52, 9-55, 10-59 (21.5 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sharp11   4182--

Merion second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Farnumc McIntyre b Morphy64      
AG Thomsonlbw b Morphy7      
WB Henryc and b Morphy8      
S Lawc and b Clarke6      
WE Batesb Morphy10      
N Ettinglbw b Smith12      
HC Thayernot out34      
JW Sharpdid not bat      
+CE Hainesdid not bat      
*GS Phillerdid not bat      
WC Lowrydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(6 wickets, 38.2 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-30, 3-48, 4-74, 5-124, 6-144 (38.2 ov)
Listowel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morphy16   1494--
Smith7   0271--
Clarke7   0241--
Kilvert3   090--
McIntyre2   0130--

--> Bowling in the Merion second innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive