Manhattan v Pittsburgh
Other matches in United States of America 1888
VenueProspect Park, Brooklyn on 13th July 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossManhattan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

Manhattan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Coynec Burrows b Penn6     
SJ Fisherc Reid b Penn0     
H Tyersrun out41     
MR Cobbb Penn6     
FJ Prendergastb Burrows25     
JG Davisc and b Reid6     
E Mountfordlbw b Burrows2     
FWJ Smithb Reid5     
*SE Hosfordc Pyatt b Reid0     
JE Westnot out8     
H Martinb Reid17     
Extras(11 b, 6 lb)17
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-23, 4-77, 5-96, 6-99, 7-99, 8-100, 9-109, 10-133 (45.3 ov)
Pittsburgh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Penn14   6273--
Burrows18   5432--
MacPherson8   1260--

Pittsburgh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WM Reidb Tyers6     
Burrowsb Tyers3     
H Pennlbw b Tyers7     
A MacPhersonb Cobb47     
WW Pyattb Tyers1     
WC Carnegiec Cobb b Martin11     
*D Buchanannot out2     
JL Schwartzb Tyers2     
FN Schwartzb Tyers3     
CS Clarkec Cobb b Tyers1     
TM Carnegierun out4     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb)4
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-17, 3-18, 4-22, 5-43, 6-60, 7-70, 8-74, 9-81, 10-91 (35.4 ov)
Manhattan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyers18   5367--
Martin5   0171--

Manhattan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Coynec Burrows b WC Carnegie2     
SJ Fishernot out15     
JE Westb Reid0     
MR Cobbb WC Carnegie0     
FJ Prendergastb Reid5     
E Mountfordrun out3     
JG Davisnot out7     
FWJ Smithdid not bat      
*SE Hosforddid not bat      
H Tyersdid not bat      
H Martindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 9 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-10, 4-15, 5-28
Pittsburgh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reid5   282--
WC Carnegie4   0242--

Manhattan won on first inning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive