Seabright v Belmont
Other matches in United States of America 1888
VenueSeabright Lawn Tennis and Cricket Club, Seabright on 21st July 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBelmont won by an innings and 51 runs

Seabright first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Butlerc JI Scott b Coates3     
RM McGregorc JA Scott b Coates5     
C Eldridgelbw b Coates5     
M Grahamc Stubbs b Coates18     
SH Bartonlbw b Coates1     
H Clarkenot out9     
EA Stevensb Coates1     
WW Shippenb Coates1     
CW Barnesb West0     
E Auchinclossb West0     
JH Smithc W Scott b West0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 24.2 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-44 (24.2 ov)
Belmont bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
W Scott8   0260--
Coates12   71271-

Belmont first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Scottc Shippen b Butler23     
WN Westst +Butler b Barton0     
J Paceyc Shippen b Barton33     
MC Workc and b Butler10     
JI Scottb Barton9     
CA Northb Barton1     
HC Coatesb Barton22     
*JA Scottc Smith b Barton6     
JP Stubbsnot out22     
H Townsendlbw b Butler4     
HL Bullockb Graham5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 51.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-141 (51.1 ov)
Seabright bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barton21   4636--
McGregor11   31903-
Butler16   24531-
Clarke2   080--

Seabright second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Butler hit wkt b W Scott9     
RM McGregorb Pacey0     
C Eldridgec and b W Scott4     
M Grahamc JA Scott b W Scott19     
SH Bartonb Pacey4     
H Clarkeb Pacey2     
EA Stevensc North b Pacey1     
WW Shippenb Pacey0     
CW Barnesnot out0     
E Auchinclossb W Scott0     
JH Smithb Pacey4     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 23.2 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46 (23.2 ov)
Belmont bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bullock4   1150--
Pacey12   7196--
W Scott7.2194--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive