Merion v Tioga
Other matches in United States of America 1889
VenueCricket Road Ground, Ardmore on 20th July 1889 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTioga won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Merion won on first innings)

Tioga first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EM Cregarb Lowry5      
HT Pearceb Farnum5      
AW Barnettst HC Thayer b Farnum4      
L van Dusenrun out9      
HC Howellb Law11      
HM Deemerb Law13      
DM Palmerc Brooke b Law2      
EH Crowhurstnot out3      
GB Wrightc Law b Lowry0      
C Macholdrun out (Law)1      
C Barnettb Lowry1      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 22.2 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57 (22.2 ov)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farnum7   01521-
Law4   053--

Merion first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Thayerc Deemer b Cregar17      
SG Thayerb AW Barnett9      
+HC Thayerb Crowhurst8      
S Lawb Crowhurst12      
WE Batesb Crowhurst41      
RE Griscomb Cregar5      
GG Brookeb Palmer20      
CE Hainesb Cregar3      
W Thayernot out4      
WC Lowryc Machold b Crowhurst16      
CS Farnumabsent
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 47 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-149 (47 ov)
Tioga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crowhurst20   3484-2
AW Barnett7   1221--
Cregar13   04032-
Palmer6   21812-
Deemer1   070--

Tioga second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EM Cregarnot out22      
EH Crowhurstc HC Thayer b JB Thayer3      
DM Palmernot out20      
L van Dusendid not bat      
HC Howelldid not bat      
HM Deemerdid not bat      
HT Pearcedid not bat      
AW Barnettdid not bat      
GB Wrightdid not bat      
C Macholddid not bat      
C Barnettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(1 wicket, 12.3 overs)47
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Crowhurst)
Merion bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bates6   0220--
JB Thayer6.30231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive