London Asylum v Peninsular Cricket Club
Peninsular Cricket Club in Canada 1889
VenueLondon on 31st July 1889 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeninsular Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Peninsular Cricket Club won on first innings)

Peninsular Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Daleb Pope3     
T Jennerb Pope4     
FG Bamfordb Pope12     
A Macphersonb Pope0     
WW Pyattc and b Gillean1     
AW Andersonc Fairchild b Pope5     
R Humffreys-Robertsc and b Holmes3     
WJ Kennyc Holmes b Pope22     
A Cecilnot out8     
*JJ Doddsb Gillean0     
CS Clarkc and b Gillean0     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 26.2 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-59 (26.2 ov)
London Asylum bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pope14   1336--
Walker3   260--
Holmes4   141--

London Asylum first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FC Chapmanb Kenny0     
J Flynnb Kenny10     
Holmesb Kenny0     
E Sayresb Kenny1     
T Gilleanb Dale1     
H Walkerb Dale3     
HC Popeb Kenny5     
G Thurlingc Kenny b Dale1     
RA Baylyb Dale0     
Fairchildb Kenny0     
J Lairdnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)28
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-28 (31.2 ov)
Peninsular Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dale16   1264--

Peninsular Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Dalec Pope b Gillean13     
T Jennerb Gillean7     
FG Bamfordb Gillean1     
A Macphersonc Laird b Holmes87     
WW Pyattb Holmes3     
AW Andersonrun out6     
R Humffreys-Robertsnot out61     
WJ Kennyb Pope0     
A Cecilb Pope0     
*JJ Doddsb Holmes0     
CS Clarkc Gillean b Pope8     
Extras(3 b, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 64 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-190 (64 ov)
London Asylum bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gillean13   1493--
Pope25   6533--
Holmes20   0603--
Walker2   0100--
Sayres4   0140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive