Haverford College Second XI v Merion Second XI
Other matches in United States of America 1890
VenueCope Field, Haverford on 21st May 1890 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHaverford College Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Haverford College Second XI won on first innings)

Haverford College Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Gummerec Crosman b Brooke50     
WNL Westc Bevan b Brooke22     
EJ Haleyb Brooke0     
WW Handylbw b Brooke0     
JS Auchinclossb Brooke0     
F McAllisterc Griswold b Brooke0     
CJ Rhoadesb Earle6     
TS Kirkbriderun out9     
JS Morrisb Brooke0     
DH Blairb Thayer0     
GL Fullernot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-52, 3-52, 4-54, 5-56, 6-67, 7-80, 8-87, 9-94, 10-95 (30.1 ov)
Merion Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Earle10   0431--
Brooke15   6247--
Griscom2   0501-

Merion Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Earleb Fuller5     
W Bevanc West b Fuller4     
CS Crosmanb McAllister3     
HC Thayerb McAllister4     
*GG Brookeb McAllister0     
AV Mortonc Fuller b Blair5     
RK Cassattb Blair13     
LC Griscomb McAllister1     
TI Griswoldb McAllister1     
GW Barrnot out3     
T Newhallc McAllister b Blair0     
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(all out, 23.1 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-13, 3-17, 4-17, 5-35, 6-37, 7-37, 8-37, 9-38, 10-41 (23.1 ov)
Haverford College Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McAllister12   5225--
Fuller8   2112--

Merion Second XI second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SR Earlenot out15     
HC Thayernot out38     
CS Crosmandid not bat      
W Bevandid not bat      
*GG Brookedid not bat      
AV Mortondid not bat      
RK Cassattdid not bat      
LC Griscomdid not bat      
TI Griswolddid not bat      
GW Barrdid not bat      
T Newhalldid not bat      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(no wicket, 9 overs)56
Haverford College Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McAllister4   0330--
Fuller2   0100--
Blair3   0100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive